best dating

No details

I’m not going into details. This is my first and last time using this site. If anyone makes assumptions, you’re on your own. If you start projecting, that says more about you than me.

On to the rant:
I fucking hate globalization and i hate how certain sub cultures went mainstream. I hate how during COVID / 2020 lockdowns it brought more people into certain spaces, niche groups, etc because now everything is mainstream and nothing can actually be niche. Influencers are the bane of my existence because nothing can be kept local or a “hidden gem” because some influencer is going spam it on their social media and have a ton of people flooding said local “hidden gem” and all the prices will be hiked up to meet the demands.
I hate how people will try to enter something niche because they WANT to like something, but only if it’s fits their idea of normal so they try to change it to be more digestible for their own comfort which forever changes everything and typically for the worse, too.
It’s like the internet version of gentrification to me.

Then there’s the whole bean soup theory, enshitification, and whatever else.

I noticed the shift when I was a teenager in the 2010s and I already hated it back then.

I used to be for these type of things to an extent when I was younger, but that quickly fell apart once I saw just how badly things I can get.

Everyone claims to be into everything but it feels fake.

No one seems to remember that there’s block buttons or that you exit windows or just scroll pass shit. You don’t have to fucking interact with anything you don’t like. Not everything if made for you.
Example: I’m not gay. I’m not against gay people either. If I see some sort of gay fanfic somewhere, I just scroll pass. No need to hate. Why can’t people just do that? Wtf.

Everything and everyone feels fake as fuck.
No one knows how to just behave normally.
And I can’t stand the people who feel the need to monetize every single god damn thing they do and then look at you like you’re dumb and wasting your time if you’re not (lots of people like this where I live).

I can still enjoy media and other things, don’t get me wrong. I just can’t stand how everything else has turned out. I can’t even bring myself to interact with people especially online anymore. It’s fake, it’s stupid, everything is flooded with people who easily ruin things for others, and lots of people act like feral rats for fame, money, or whatever else.

That’s it. That’s the rant.
I just needed a place to let this out.
anonymous Other March 24, 2026 at 2:57 pm 0
Rant Tags
Get Social and Share
Post a Comment
Text Only. HTML/Code will be saved as plain text.
Optional. Include your First Name in your Comment.