I swear, only retarded people go on about it. It was never funny. It wasn't in the OG days of Chevy Chase and other coke addicted assholes. Wasn't when Chris Farley was the 2nd version of John Bilushi. Wasn't in the 2000s. And isn't now.
Most of the people on there suck. They aren't funny and low and behold turn out to be shit people. It's common knowledge what a cut throat, almost cult like environment that place is supposed to be. Is it any wonder for that reason why the ones you see who are front and center are always really insufferable? From everything I've heard, it's basically the asskissers who get all the screentime because they're at the right rehersals at the right time, all while the people actually working their asses off are ignored. It's basically like how the most unbearable people at any job are always the ones getting to be center of attention. Still just as disposable as the rest of them.
Then the women. "Women of SNL" yadda yadda yadda. Most of them are not funny, not hot, not talented, and all want to go on about the perils of sexism while their whole schtick is nothing but "I'm a girl. I've got breasts and a vagina. I also tell jokes. OMG. PLZ accept me." Lorraine Newman was hot, never remember her being funny. Gilda Radner, meh, sad that she died, never really found her funny. Cheri O'Teri was hot, but her cheerleading skit was stupid and overrated.
Kristen Wiig is the only SNL cast member, aside from Lorraine Newman who I'd actually want to talk to and fuck in real life. Kristen Wiig as Cinderella, you can't fucking tell me she wasn't hot right there.
Anyway. The show is a relic of a time gone by, and even during it's relevance it was never good. MADtv was 1000X better and seemed to be a better environment.
anonymousOther March 23, 2026 at 1:36 pm10
2 Rant Comments
anonymous 21 minutes ago
anonymous 17 minutes ago